All About Foundations

So ladies, I know finding the perfect foundation is like finding a needle in a haystack! And the worst part is once you find the perfect foundation, months later, it gets discontinued! I have been on a hunt for the most “perfect” foundation I can find. Now, though I have not found the perfect foundation yet, I thought of giving you a breakdown of the list that I have tried! Maybe it can save you some money since I have made myself the guinea pig for foundation testing.

So here are my foundation reviews.

1.Clinique Even Better Makeup SPF 15

What is it all about? It is basically a foundation that aims to even and correct skin with prolonged usage. It has been recommended to be used with Clinique Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector. It comes with SPF 15 so your skin is slightly protected from sun damage.

Cost: US$27

It comes in 30 shades! Awesome! The shade I am using is Neutral.

My verdict: I absolutely love this foundation! It has such a lightweight feel and it feels just like skin even after 8-12 hours of usage. It gives a dewy finish. The only drawback is that it has medium coverage so it may not be sufficient to provide full coverage for those with problem skin. I am still not convinced about their claim in evening and correcting skin but it did not give me any breakout and is dermatologist developed so I do recommend this for those who want light coverage and desire to get an even skin tone over prolonged usage.

Buy or Not? BUY only if you don’t need much coverage

2. Make Up For Ever High Definition Foundation

What is it all about? Designed to achieve a naturally flawless look, the HD Complexion line corrects and perfects without adding texture to the skin.  to look their best on and off camera. It is a foundation that aims to provide maximum coverage with amazing quality in photography. It also happens to be Kim Kardashian’s go to foundation!

Cost: US$42

It comes in 26 Shades. The shade I am using is #155.

My verdict: I absolutely love this foundation! It has such a lightweight feel even though it provides medium to full coverage. It gives a dewy finish so skin looks moisturised with a flawless finish. Photos look perfect even without any editing. The only drawback is that it is pretty expensive. However, this is one of my most used foundation especially if I am involved in an event that snaps a lot of my photos!

Buy or Not? BUY!

What is it all about? It is an oil-free, fragrance-free formula with SPF 15 sunscreen made with Lancôme’s Aura-Inside™ technology, which recreates the true, natural light of perfect skin. Provides 18 hours of hydration and sheer to moderate coverage for a natural finish without a cakey effect.

Cost: US$39

It comes in 16 Shades. The shade I am using is O-04..

My verdict: This foundation is perfect for light to medium skin tones. It creates a flawless yet brightening effect on the face which gives you a glowy finish. This foundation on its own, gives tired skin a boost of life! Perfect! This product is also dermatology tested which means that the chances of breaking out is slim to none!Only drawback is that its shades are limited and where I live (Singapore), darker skinned girls are unable to try out this product. The price is also slightly steep but you only require a small pump for usage, so the foundation does last a pretty substantial number of months.

Buy or Not? BUY only if you can buy a suitable shade.
4. Revlon Photoready Airbrush

What is it all about? Revlon’s light-as-air mousse makeup gives you an airbrushed finish. Press button gently to deliver a lightweight air-infused foam mousse that blends seamlessly instead of fussing over expensive air-brush machines. The photochromatic pigments in the product minimize the appearance of flaws for a smooth, poreless look.

Cost: US$13.99

It comes in 8 Shades. The shade I am using is Medium Beige.

My verdict: This foundation is a perfect dupe for Make Up Forever HD’s Foundation at a fraction of the price. It gives a similar finish to Make up Forever.Perfect! However, the shades are limited. You might have to buy a couple of different shades to find the perfect one for you. It lasts the whole day and gives a dewy effect too and since it has a mouse-like texture- application is fuss free and smooth!

Buy or Not? MUST BUY!

5. VITALUMIÈRE AQUA ULTRA-LIGHT SKIN PERFECTING MAKEUP SPF 15

What is it all about? The tiniest drop of this new hybrid fluid creates a fresh, natural complexion. Skin looks refined and feels refreshed, creating an exquisite makeup experience. The fluid formula has a soft, water-light texture, and comes in 10 shades that match perfectly to skin’s undertones, whether pink or beige. Dermatologist-tested.

Cost: US$45

It comes in 10 Shades. The shade I am using is Beige-Sable.

My verdict: This foundation is the most expensive foundation of my entire collection. It does live up to what it states. It gives skin a hydrated feel without any flakiness. This is my second foundation which I ever bought and it is really a great investment. It is a must for anyone with severe dry skin. It is a truly indulgent foundation. If you prefer something more cost friendly, i would recommed Clinique’s Even Better as it has a similar feel. It does come in limited shades so all my dark-skinned beauties might not be able to purchase this unless you were to mix foundations from different brands.

Buy or Not? Buy only if you are intending to indulge!

These reviews are purely based on my own feelings and my opinions towards these products after using them. I have not been paid to give this review and I am not affiliated to any of these brands!

Cheers!

If you like more of what I have to say and how to use other products, please check me out on;

http://www.facebook.com/MakeupbySahira

http://www.youtube.com/user/MakeupbySahira

Instagram: glamzonsh

Twitter: @makeupbysahira

Stay happy and healthy always!!

Leave a Reply

