Ten Ways to Respond to Negative Weight Comments

Hi all, I decided to expand my spectrum of blogging to cover lifestyle issues as well and to give all readers out there some variety other than just blogging about beauty. So I decided to post this very first post about the most commonly used questions pertaining to one’s weight and how one could respond to these remarks or questions which I am sure, everyone has experienced in one way or another. So take a break and Enjoy!!

1.Wow, you have gained weight, haven’t you?

  • I plan to start an exercise regiment, would you like to join me?

2. You are so skinny.

  •  I am lucky that my metabolism is high and that I can eat anything I want without gaining weight.

3. Wow you are so big!

  •  I am a prominent figure and stand out from the rest and that is awesome!

4. You really fill your clothes out!

  •  I am loving how my boobs look in this outfit. It’s a pity yours are non-existent.

5. Look at your spare tyre!

  • Don’t you just love it?? I have another one just in case this runs out.

6. You have a double chin!

  • My chin was lonely so I gave it a partner

7.you have thunder thighs.

  • I know right, they make such an entrance when I walk in! Love it1

8. Why do you have bye-bye arms?

  • Oh you know, in case I lose my hands, my arms can say hi and bye for me!

9. why are u a bag of bones?

  • I don’t know. Why don’t you ask my parents? They dug me out of a grave.

10. Why don’t u try to lose weight?

Why don’t u get a surgery to correct your face?

And when all else fails, just say ok to everything. After a while, they will get bored of picking on you and move on!

Ten Ways to Respond to Negative Weight Comments

Hi all, I decided to expand my spectrum of blogging to cover lifestyle issues as well and to give all readers out there some variety other than just blogging about beauty. So I decided to post this very first post about the most commonly used questions pertaining to one’s weight and how one could respond to these remarks or questions. I am sure, everyone Enjoy!!

  1. Wow, you have gained weight, haven’t you?

-I plan to start an exercise regiment, would you like to join me?

2. You are so skinny.

– I am lucky that my metabolism is high and that I can eat anything I want without gaining weight.

3. Wow you are so big!

– I am a prominent figure and stand out from the rest and that is awesome!

4. You really fill your clothes out!

– I am loving how my boobs look in this outfit. It’s a pity yours are non- existent.

5. Look at your spare tyre.

– Don’t you just love it?? I have another one just in case this runs out.

6. You have a double chin!

My chin was lonely so i gave it a partner

7.you have thunder thighs.

I know right, they make such an entrance when i walk in! Love it1

8. Why do you have bye bye arms?

Oh you know, incase i lose my hands, my arms can say hi and bye for me.

9. why are u a bag of bones?

I dunno, ask my parents, they dug me out of a cave.

10. why don’t u try to lose weight?

  • Why don’t u get a surgery to correct your face?

And when all else fails, just say “OK” to everything. After a while, they will get bored of picking on you and move on! I hope this has made you laugh and have an awesome start to a very boring week ahead!!! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

