FOUNDATIONS…FOUNDATIONS???FOUNDATIONS!!!!

OMG Foundations!! They can be your best friends or your greatest photo nightmare that haunts you for years! As a makeup artist, the number 1 question I always get is, “How do you keep your skin looking so flawless without looking like a cake?” The answer is simple. Choose the right shade and the right foundation texture to suit your skin and your needs. There are a massive number of foundation types. I can’t speak on behalf of all skin types. But here are some of my top FIVE foundations which I love to use on my skin and I have used the same foundation on various clientale.

P.S. I have combination skin with my T-Zone being more oily.

f1.PNG 

CHANEL Perfection Lumiere

If you watch a lot of YouTube Videos, you would know that this is one of the most talked about foundations! This foundation is MATTE! It gives you the most flawless matte finish that you can never find in any other products, without looking like a cake of course. I must say, this is really costly. It costs SGD$80 but it gives such a beautiful finish that it really does surpass all other MATTE foundations. It is not drying and the best part is, you don’t even have to use powder.Of course for my skin, I powder my nose and forehead. I left the other parts of my skin with just the foundation. AWESOME stuff!

f2.PNG 

MAC Studio Fix Fluid

I bought this from maccosmetics.com. This is also a MATTE foundation but this foundation gives your skin a dewy finish. Judging from your personal preference with how you want your skin to look, this can either look dewy without any powder setting or it can look MATTE with MAC’s Studio Fix Powder. I really love this foundation. I have used them on clients and it really does give you the most beautiful photos while concealing most imperfections. This retails at about SGD$50-$60. I bought it online so it was slightly cheaper. In our humidity, this product really can withstand the heat so it is a must have.

f3.PNG

DIOR Skin Nude

When this was first launched, I was so excited because I love skin like foundations. This foundation does really give you a skin like feel. It is like not wearing anything on your skin and your skin does actually feel like it can breathe. However, this foundation is not buildable in my opinion and it will only work on those with minimal skin problems. It doesn’t provide any coverage and it is also pretty costly. I bought it for close to SGD$75. I personally do not have much skin issues so this is one of my favourite for me personally. However, I would not recommend this to anyone who is looking for great coverage.

f4.PNG 

NARS Sheer Matte

NARS just launched probably last year in Singapore so when I bought this, I bought it online on the NARS U.S website. It cost me USD$44 without shipping. In terms of its matte finish, it cannot compare to CHANEL Perfection Lumiere. However, I still love this foundation. Not only is it buildable, it is also very flattering on all skin types regardless of the condition of your skin. I have even recommended it to my friends who have skin issues. With every foundation, concealer is a must, especially for those with skin issues. So even though I recommend this to my friends, I make sure they use concealer with this foundation. I use this foundation regularly and I love how it feels on my skin. I love it so much that I even bought the Sheer Glow version!

f5.PNG

MAKE UP FOR EVER High Definition

This foundation is my holy grail for my brides. I use this foundation on almost every of my bride. This foundation is costly. I bought it at SGD$75 and yes I do use a lot of high end products on my clients. This foundation is designed for photo taking and it gives you the most flawless and airbrushed finish. Gone are the days where brides want to look like “white ghosts”! I have never heard one single complaint about the way the skin looks after I use this foundation. If you ever are looking to buy a foundation, this is the foundation that you should get. It feels light, yet covers your imperfections and gives you a flawless finish. This is one that everyone should own in their kit, wherever you stay.

f6.PNG

Tell me what you think or if you have any comments!! Or rather, tell me what your favourite foundations are! I would love to hear abt them!!

If you are interested in my makeup looks or videos, do check me out on the social sites below.

INSTAGRAM: @glamzonsh

FACEBOOK:  https://www.facebook.com/MakeupbySahira

YOUTUBE: http://www.youtube.com/user/MakeupbySahira

2 comments


Leave a Reply

