Primers- Necessity or Want?

Primers! Do we love them or hate them?

I personally love them! I know there are tonnes of primers out there in the market and I am like the bonafide product junkie. I am always on the hunt for the best product and have pretty much made myself the guinea pig so that you don’t have to waste money on stuff that aren’t worth it.

I have narrowed down my best primers to the top 5 below and I will definitely advise you to try these primers out.

 Image

Smashbox Photo Finish Colour Correcting

This is one of the newer brands of makeup in Singapore but this has surpassed all other primers and made it to the top of many beauty bloggers’ must-have primers! This is one of the 8 primers that Smashbox has and I bought this to even out my skin-tone. I like that this primer keeps my skin matte yet moist while giving some staying power for my foundation to stay on my skin.  It does even out my skin tone after the use of foundation but I love it more for making my foundation last. This retails at SGD$70 and can be bought at most Sephora stores.

 Image

Smashbox Photo Finish Luminizing

I am obsessed with having a radiant glow to my skin. This primer has gold speckles in it that gives your face a radiance and glow without looking like a glitter ball. The speckles are subtle and gives your face a glowy effect, especially in the sun. The result: well rested, looking skin with a fresh face feel.

It also retails at SGD$70 at most Sephora stores. I wouldn’t recommend this for oily skin though as it will make your skin look more oily.

Image

Make Up For Ever High Definition

This was the very first primer that I laid my hands on. It is also on the costly end, retailing between $50-$60. This primer is really moisturising so it really helps prevent foundation from settling into fine lines and cracks on the skin. This is one of 7 shades from the Make Up For Ever range. I bought the neutral shade to get more bang for my buck and also because it works on most skin types. Do i love it? YES! This coupled with the HD foundation is really great for flawless looking photographs.

Image

Guerlain Meteorites Light Diffusing Primer

What did I say? I love radiant and glowing skin. This is the latest primer that I have added to my collection. This too is super moisturising and it has beads in it that diffuses small specks of radiance into the primer. It gives a nice sheen to the skin and I love how it feels on my skin- just like moisturiser. I bought this in KL at MYR$222. It is pretty costly, I know right!!! I love it though:)

 

 Image

Inglot Under Makeup Base

Inglot is not sold in Singapore and I frequently make trips to JB just to buy Inglot products. This base is really awesome. It is super matte on skin and this works not only for liquid foundations but it is an amazing product even for powder foundations. It lasts all day even when I use my makeup early in the morning at 7am. This is the cheapest of all the primers and cost MYR$60. Absolutely love this product. Only downside is, well you have to travel to JB!

Image

Hope this helps you!! Check me out on the other social sites below!! Cheers!

INSTAGRAM: @glamzonsh

FACEBOOK:  https://www.facebook.com/MakeupbySahira

YOUTUBE: http://www.youtube.com/user/MakeupbySahira

BLOG: https://makeupbysahira.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

